In 2019, Inside Housing and the Chartered Institute of Housing worked with more than 60 of the most prominent housing experts to judge 329 entries across 19 categories.

Judges were drawn from a wide range of organisations and institutions, including the House of Lords, the Regulator of Social Housing, the voluntary sector, and representative organisations such as the Scottish Federation of Housing Associations.

Each category was assessed by a panel of relevant experts, who drew up a shortlist.

Finalists from each category were required to present their entries to judges in a tough face-to-face interview. This process gave our judges a unique opportunity to put every organisation through its paces and to find the best performers.

When the UK Housing Awards were launched more than two decades ago, they were the first in the sector to recognise and celebrate excellence. Today they remain the largest and most prestigious awards across the housing world.

Our rigorous judging process ensures the winners really are the best of the best.

Ali Akbor, chief executive, Unity Homes & Enterprise

Terrie Alafat, chief executive, Chartered Institute of Housing

Gina Amoh, chief executive, Inquilab Housing Association

Nick Atkin, chief executive, Yorkshire Housing

Greg Beales, director of communications, policy and campaigns, Shelter

Lord Richard Best, chair, All-Party Parliamentary Group on Housing and Care for Older People

Anna Bishop, director of customer services, Riverside

David Bogle, chief executive, Hightown Housing Association

Karen Cannon, senior asset manager, North West Leicester District Council

Luke Cross, editor, Social Housing

Ruth Davison, chief executive, Islington and Shoreditch Housing Association

Sasha Deepwell, chief executive, Irwell Valley Housing Association

Margaret Dodwell, chief executive, Lewisham Homes

Julie Doyle, chief executive, Longhurst Group

Aileen Evans, chief executive, Grand Union Housing Group

Mark Everard, executive director of property, Metropolitan Thames Valley Housing

Bill Fullen, group chief executive, Believe Housing

Andrew Grant, chief executive, Aylesbury Vale District Council

Jill Haley, chief executive, Byker Community Trust

Glenn Harris, chief executive, Midland Heart

Liz Haworth, chief operations and transformation officer, Torus

Steve Hayes, head of communications, WM Housing

Léann Hearne, group chief executive, First Ark Group

Martin Hilditch, editor, Inside Housing

Alison Inman, board member, Colne Housing and Saffron Housing

Yoric Irving-Clarke, policy and practice research officer, Chartered Institute of Housing

Chan Kataria, chief executive, EMH Group

Ken Lee, chair, CIPFA

Tracey Lees, chief executive, Wandle Housing Association

David Lingeman, director of property services, A2Dominion

Emma Maier, portfolio director, Inside Housing, Social Housing and HousingExpert

Christina McGill, head of communications, Habinteg

Eamon McGoldrick, managing director, National Federation of ALMOs

Fiona MacGregor, chief executive, Regulator of Social Housing

David McQuade, chief executive, Flagship Group

Richard Meier, former partner, Argent (Property Development) Services

Guy Millichamp, director of finance, Yorkshire Housing

Bruce Moore, chief executive, Housing & Care 21

David Mortimer, interim head of policy and communications, ERSA

Geeta Nanda, chief executive, Metropolitan Thames Valley Housing

Jenny Osbourne, chief executive, Tpas

Raj Patel, chief executive, Housing Diversity Network

Mark Perry, chief executive, Vivid Homes

Richard Petty, lead director – residential advisory, JLL

Jane Porter, chief operating officer, Optivo

Jeremy Porteus, chief executive, Housing LIN

Claire Posaner, executive director people, Metropolitan Thames Valley Housing

Neil Revely, chair, ADASS Housing Policy Network

Brian Reynolds, head of public sector partnerships, Neat Developments

Eloise Shepherd, head of housing and planning policy, London Councils

Sue Shirt, executive director – customer experience, Stonewater

Keith Simpson, co-founder, National Housing Academy

Sarah Smith, chief financial officer, Optivo

Jim Strang, president, Chartered Institute of Housing

Sally Thomas, chief executive, Scottish Federation of Housing Associations

Clive Turner, deputy director – asset management, Notting Hill Genesis

Josie Twinning-Stroud, director of strategic marketing and communications, Chartered Institute of Housing

Deborah Upton, chief executive, East Kent Housing

Andrew van Doorn, chief executive, HACT

Nick Walkley, chief executive, Homes England

Mark Washer, chief executive, Sovereign

Mark Woodrow, director, BTR Partners


- Advertisement -